Facebook St Francis Credit Union

Clare Community Games

Sponsored by St Francis Credit Union

 

Important County Notes

Next County Meeting Tues 6th Mar @ 9:00pm, West County, Ennis.

Remaining Art, Model Making and Handwriting medals can be collected at County Meeting.

County Events Calendar (2018).

Download 2018 Rulebook PDF.

Search Website

CLARECOMMGAMES

09-national-1-2014.jpg
037-national-2-2014.jpg

Community Games FAQs

Nation-wide Community Games personnel organise a wide range of sporting and cultural activities all year long, including Coaching, Competitions, Youth Exchanges etc. The Competitions culminate in Area Finals (January - April), County Finals (May - June) and Provincial Finals (July) each year. Community Games National Finals are held over three weekends, one in May and two in August.


11-munster-2014.jpg
Clare Community Games Events 2018 Print

The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games calendar for 2018 season is presented below, along with all results from the season. Please note that all dates and venues are subject to change. Closing dates are normally 2 weeks prior to initial competition date. Entries must be submitted to County prior to closing date using the On-Line Registration System (ORS).  Competition entry fees (€2 per participant) should be paid every 1-2 months with details recorded on the County Event Entry Form - this can be posted with cheque payable to "Clare Community Games" to Treasurer, or brought to the monthly county meeting. All areas participating must be affiliated and have their fees paid before taking part in any county competition. This is also a requirement for insurance purposes. The deadline for areas to affiliate is end of January. Areas which do not affiliate before the deadline will not be able to participate in Community Games competitions during 2018.

See fulll list of Community Games Events.

Event Closing Date Competition Date Venue Other Info
Art and Model Making Closed Sat 3rd Feb CBS, Rice College, Ennis Further Information Results
Table Tennis Closed Sun 11th Feb Sports Hall, Cratloe 2pm
Chess 25th Feb Sun 11th Mar St. Flannans 2pm
Mini Rugby 5th Mar Mon 19th Mar Clarisford Park, Killaloe 1pm
Basketball U11 Mixed Closed Sun 21st Jan Gurteen GAA Hall Results
Basketball U13 Girls 25th Feb Sun 11th Mar Gurteen GAA Hall 11am
Basketball U13 Boys 11th Mar Sun 25th Mar Gurteen GAA Hall 11am
Basketball U16 Boys Closed Sun 7th Jan Gurteen GAA Hall Results
Basketball U16 Girls Closed Sun 14th Jan Gurteen GAA Hall Results
Draughts 17th Feb Sat 3rd Mar St Joseph's Sec School, Tulla 10am
Handwriting U10, U12 and U14 Closed Sat 10th Feb St Joseph's Sec School, Tulla Results
Debating Closed N/A See Further Information - No county competition or Clare team entered
Gymnastics 10th Nar Sat 24th Mar Clare Gymnastics Club, Ennis 6pm
U13 Cross Country Closed Sat 13th Jan O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road Results
U10 Relays Closed Sat 13th Jan O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road Results
Mixed Distance Relays 3rd Feb Sat 17th Feb O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road 10am
Marathon 7th Mar Wed 21st Mar Kilmurry McMahon 6pm
One Wall Handball U16 Boys Closed Fri 23rd Feb Tuamgraney Handball Alley 6pm See Draw
One Wall Handball U16 Girls Closed Tues 6th Mar Tuamgraney Handball Alley 7pm See Draw
One Wall Handball U13 Boys Closed Sat 10th Mar Tuamgraney Handball Alley 9am See Draw
Duathlon 18th Mar Sun 1st Apr TBC
Indoor Soccer Girls U13 Closed Sat 27th Jan Corofin GAA Hall Results
Indoor Soccer Girls U10 Closed Sun 28th Jan Corofin GAA Hall Results
Indoor Soccer Boys U13 Closed

Sat 10th Feb (Day 1)

Sat 24th Feb (Day 2)

Corofin GAA Hall 

See further information and draw

See Day 2 Draw

11am
Indoor Soccer Boys U10 Closed Sat 24th Feb Corofin GAA Hall See Day 2 Draw 1pm
Projects 28th Feb Tues 13th Mar Sixmilebridge Bridge Complex 5:30pm setup for 6pm judging start
Talent 4th Mar Sun 18th Mar Quin Hall
Choir 4th Mar Sun 18th Mar Quin Hall
Culture Corner 4th Mar Sun 18th Mar Quin Hall
Swimming 23rd Feb Fri 16th Mar Ennis Swimming Pool More Info
Quiz 9th Mar Fri 23rd March St. Flannans, Ennis 7pm
Futsal - INDOOR - Girls U13 24th Mar Sat 7th Apr Corofin GAA Hall
Futsal - INDOOR - Boys U13 10th Mar Sat 24th Mar Corofin GAA Hall
Futsal - INDOOR - Girls U15 31st Mar Sat 14th Apr Corofin GAA Hall
Futsal - INDOOR - Boys U15 14th Apr Sat 28th Apr Corofin GAA Hall
Girls Outdoor Soccer - U15
Girls Outdoor Soccer - U12
Badminton 31st Mar Sat 14th April St. Annes School, Killaloe 11am
Tag Rugby 16th Mar Sun 25th Mar O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road
Judo
Rounders 28th Apr Sat 12th May Barefield National School 11am
Football U10 Mixed 19th Mar Mon 2nd Apr Cooraclare GAA Pitch 10am
Skittles 15th Apr Sun 29th April Kilkishen
Spike Ball 24th Feb Sat 10th Mar Ennistymon
Cycling
Girls U12 Football
Girls U14 Football
Camogie U14
Hurling
Boys U12 Outdoor Soccer
Pitch and Putt 26th May Sat 9th June Halfway House Ennis 10am
Co. Athletics Finals 25th May Sun 24th June O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road. Note: €5 entry fee for adults, parents, coaches. Each area receives one free pass. 10am
Pathway Events County Competition only
Munster Finals Weekend 1 Sat 21st April U.L. Note:  €5 charge per child on a panel form. Coaches and spectators will then have free admission.
Munster Finals Weekend 2 Sat 7th July U.L. Note:  €5 charge per child on a panel form. Coaches and spectators will then have free admission.
National Finals Weekend 1 26th/27th May U.L.
National Finals Weekend 2 18th/19th Aug U.L.

 

 

About Us

Copyright © Clare Community Games.

Founded 1971

Sponsored by St Francis Credit Union.

Affiliated to Aldi Community Games.

Search Content

Website

Hosted by MyHost.ie, Powered by Joomla! Template by Joomlashack.

Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.

Website QueriesSitemap.