Facebook St Francis Credit Union

Clare Community Games

Sponsored by St Francis Credit Union



County Cross Country 2018 Print


The St Francis Credit Union Clare Community Games U13 Cross Country competitions were held on Saturday 13th January in O'Sullivan Park, Lees Road. The first five Boys & five girls will represent Clare in the National Finals in May which this year will be held in U.L. Well done to the seventy plus children who participated on what was a cold but dry morning. It was coordinated by Margaret & Vincent McCarthy with help from James Sexton and some community games volunteers. Nine areas will be represented in the county team.


U13 Cross Country

Girls Results
  1. Louise O'Mahony – Sixmilebridge/Kilmurry.
  2. Michelle Healy – Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly.
  3. Gemma Galvin – Kilrush.
  4. Avril Lillis – Doora/Barefield.
  5. Aimee Barrett – Clarecastle/Ballyea.
Boys Results
  1. Gerard Dunne – Doonbeg.
  2. Sean Breen – Doora/Barefield.
  3. Daire Culligan – Ballynacally/Lissycasey.
  4. Dannan Fox – Quin/Clooney.
  5. James O'Dwyer – Ennis St Johns.
Team Event Girls
  1. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly – (56pts) – Michelle Healy, Olivia Neylon, Lauren Cahill, Nicole O'Loughlin.
  2. Doora/Barefield – (56ppts) – Avril Lillis, Sophie Torpey, Sheena Kerins, Ciara Frawley.
  3. Cooraclare/Cree – (61pts) – Deirdre Flanagan, Aimee McNamara, Ciara O'Connell, Ami O'Gorman.
  4. Cratloe – (107Pts) – Eabha Collins, Alva Rose Nolan, Meabh McGonagle, Eilish Mundy.
Team Event Girls
  1. Doora/Barefield – (44pts) – Sean Breen, Paddy Nagle, Charlie Hannon, Matthew Conway.
  2. Ballynacally/Lissycasey – (49pts) – Daire Culligan, Thomas Faughnan, Diarmuid McMahon, Colm Meaney.
  3. Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny – (66pts) – Jack Rush, Fionn O'Mara, Dara Howley, Macdara Garrighy.
  4. Quin/Clooney – (70pts) – Dannan Fox, David Cahill, Cathal Leamy, Jerry O'Connor.

U10 Relays

Also on Saturday the U10 Cross Country Relays were held in O'Sullivan Park. There was a great turnout as usual for this exciting event which is a county competition only. Nine girls teams and Twelve boys teams participated.

  1. Ennis St Johns – Sarah Nzomukunda, Grainne Leyden, Sophie Maher, Samantha Olabiyi.
  2. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly – Siobhan Healy, Caoimhe McNamara, Caoimhe Neylon, Aly Carmody.
  3. Lisdoonvarna/Doolin/Kilfenora/Kilshanny - Ella Enright, Alannah Morgan, Kate McMahon, Issy O'Connell.
  4. Quin/Clooney – Allison Hayes, Emily Burton, Leandra McGuire, Sophie O'Donnell.
  1. Kilrush – Joseph McMahon, Jack Johnson, Eoin Soffe, Steven McInerney, Oisin Bolton.
  2. Inagh/Kilnamona – Eoin Hegarty, Fionn Daffy, Daithi O'Leary, Tadgh Hassett, Darragh Seary.
  3. Inch/Kilmaley/Connolly – Michael Hayes, Joseph Neylon, Tom McMahon, Sean Daly.
  4. Moylussa (Killaloe & An Droichead) – Joe Murnane, Tom Arthur, Rhys Mowat, Donnagh Ealsh Forde.

About Us

Copyright © Clare Community Games.

Founded 1971

Sponsored by St Francis Credit Union.

Affiliated to Aldi Community Games.

Search Content


Hosted by MyHost.ie, Powered by Joomla! Template by Joomlashack.

Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.

Website QueriesSitemap.